Secretary General’s Message

Mr. Ali Mohamed Al Majed

Secretary General’s Message

Throughout the years, the sports movement has only continued to grow in the Kingdom of Bahrain. The importance of sports and the positive impacts it presents is one of the many pillars that we believe in and represents us as an organization. It will continue to be part of our mission and goal to further represent those who need it and grow the Paralympic movement in the country.

Since our inception, the Bahrain Paralympic Committee has worked very closely in partnerships with many charities and organizations to further promote and expand the Paralympic movement, building a solid foundation for the support and services that we offer to our athletes, people with impairment, affiliations and the sporting industry.

The extraordinary team at the Bahrain Paralympic Committee are constantly working towards creating an environment that allows our athletes to unlock their potential, confidence and self-belief, and that they are able to achieve their goals and their sporting ambitions, competing in tournaments and competitions worldwide. Our aim is to be able to provide a platform that supports and educates our community about the Paralympic movement and our athletes, as well as encourage the introduction of sports in their daily lives.

With the great support from His Highness Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Chairman of the Supreme Council for Youth and Sport, and representative for His Majesty the King for charity work and Youth Affairs, we will continue to thrive for excellence through our strategies and initiatives, contributing to the “Golden Age” of sport within the Kingdom.

كلمة الأمين العام

السيد علي محمد الماجد

كلمة الأمين العام

شهدت مسيرة الرياضة في مملكة البحرين نمواً ملموساً ومتصاعداً على مر السنين، وتعد الرياضة وما لها من تأثير إيجابي على مختلف جوانب الحياة إحدى الركائز الأساسية التي نؤمن بها وتمثلنا كمؤسسة طموحة، كما تعتبر الرياضة جزءً لا يتجزأ من مهمتنا وهدفنا تجاه ذوي العزيمة، فضلا عن تعزيز الحركة البارالمبية في البلاد.

منذ تأسيس اللجنة البارالمبية البحرينية، حرصنا على العمل بشكل وثيق للغاية مع شركائنا من الهيئات والمؤسسات الخيرية بغرض الارتقاء بحركة الرياضة البارالمبية وبناء أساس متين لدعم وتشجيع الرياضيين من ذوي العزيمة والشركات التابعة وصناعة الرياضة بصفة عامة.

إن فريق العمل في اللجنة البارالمبية البحرينية من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة يكرسون كل جهودهم من اجل خلق بيئة مناسبة تتيح للرياضيين من ذوي العزيمة إطلاق العنان لإمكانياتهم وتعزيز ثقتهم بأنفسهم وإيمانهم بقدراتهم على تحقيق طموحاتهم الرياضية والمشاركة في البطولات في جميع أنحاء العالم وهدفنا هو توفير منصة لنشر الوعي بين المجتمع وتعريفهم بالحركة البارالمبية وبالرياضيين من ذوي العزيمة، فضلا عن تشجيعهم على جعل الرياضة جزءً من حياتهم اليومية.

وبدعم كريم من سمو الشيخ ناصر بن حمد آل خليفة رئيس المجلس الأعلى للشباب والرياضة، ممثل جلالة الملك للأعمال الإنسانية وشؤون الشباب، وسمو الشيخ خالد بن حمد آل خليفة رئيس اللجنة الأولمبية البحرينية النائب الأول لرئيس المجلس الأعلى للشباب والرياضة الرئيس الفخري للإتحاد البحريني لرياضة ذوي الإعاقة، سوف نواصل سعينا الحثيث نحو تحقيق التميز من خلال الإستراتيجيات والمبادرات الطموحة بما يساهم في دعم “العصر الذهبي” للرياضة في مملكة البحرين.